Cyprus Wine Competition


The samples will be evaluated by a jury of nine (9) wine tasters-jurors, who are oenologists or hold an equivalent diploma in the field of wine or spirituous beverages of vitivinicultural origin and who, in majority, are not local residents.  The Wine Products Council selects the jurors after taking into consideration their technique/skills in the organoleptic assessment of wines.  The Organising Committee has also delegated one of the jurors to be the President of this jury. The President is  an oenologist.

The President, apart from his status as a juror, shall be responsible for ensuring the proper course of operations of the jury.

World class wine professionals comprise our jury, coming from Scotland, France, Germany, Spain, Greece, Serbia, Cyprus, Russia and Hungary.

7th Wine Competition Jury